Following their unprecedented 4-Peat Jefferson Conference Athletic Association
Women’s Basketball Championship in 2018-19, all five Festus Tigers’ starters
earned post season recognition at the annual JCAA All-Conference Awards
meeting at Hillsboro Thursday night.

Chosen by opposing coaches only, Junior guard Abby Rickermann and senior
guard Jenna Oetting were unanimously named to the First Team, while junior
center Abby McMillin garnered the 6 th -most votes, placing her #1 on the Second
Team. Junior guard Bria Garmon and sophomore forward Jessica Hebenstreit
earned Honorable mention. Rickermann, by virtue of two points, was named
Conference Player of the Year edging out Desoto standout Kendall Boyer and
teammate Oetting for the honor. This marks the second consecutive year
Rickermann has captured the award.

Joining Oetting and Rickermann among the top five were seniors Kirsten Stief and
Sydney Spears of Perryville and Boyer of Desoto. On the Second Team alongside
McMillin were Kenzie Baker (So.) of Hillsboro, Perryville senior Kristin Jannin,
Elaina Readnour a junior from Hillsboro, and Kaitlyn McGinnitey a senior guard
from Desoto.

Hebenstreit and Garmon were named along with three Windsor players, seniors
Madison Lynch and Keri Voegtle and promising sophomore Piper Montgomery for
Conference Honorable Mention.

The Tigers finished the season 20-5, the most wins in program history in 19 years.

Abby Rickermann
Jenna Oetting
Bria Garmon
Abby McMillin
Jessica Hebensteit